Juice it up! Going green has never felt so good.

One of my favorite things is freshly pressed juice. It not only is good for you, but it makes you feel good too. Put good in, get good out. Since it’s hard to find a good juice bar depending on where you live, I now make my own and it’s become quite the habit for me. I like to mix it up every day too with what I put in it. Here’s how I go about it…

Choose a base- I use Zico coconut water or apple or orange juice (I strive to choose the ones with the least amount of sugar). Other juices like beet juice, carrot or tomato also work depending on your preference!

Add in the greens- I like to use kale, parsley, spinach, celery, and cucumbers.

Spice it up- I also use fresh ginger root in all of my juices. Ginger root has many good benefits such as anti-inflammatory purposes, helps to fight off cold viruses and sore throats, helps soothe an upset belly, and aids in healthy digestion. Lemon juice is also a main staple in my juices (lemon and ginger make a great combination!).

Throw it all in a blender or juicer to liquefy- I use my Vitamix juicer which is the best kitchen appliance I ever bought- and pour over ice. You’ll immediately feel and see the benefits.

Enjoy going green!

xxx SSG

20130515-103026.jpg

Leave a Reply

