My Fav Winter Skin Remedies

In my world, having a bad skin day is worse than having a bad hair day. I have super sensitive and usually pretty dry skin so when winter kicks in, my skin throws fits and let me tell you, it sucks! So if you’re like me, or just want better skin, I’m letting you in on my favorite products that help me keep my skin fresh and glowing all winter long.

First, because I wash my face twice a day- morning and night- and NEVER EVER sleep with make up on, soap and warm water usually is enough to dry out my skin some days. I love Neutrogena products and recently they have come out with an ultra gentle cleanser that I love. It takes my make up off, foams and cleanses, and doesn’t dry my skin out or irritate it. I highly recommend this product.

However, when washing my face, I always use my Clarisonic Mia (the Mia2 to be exact). This is by far my absolute favorite beauty product I own. The Clarisonic moves with your skin’s elasticity and really get down deep in your pores. My skin always looks noticeably clean, buffed and refreshed after using my Mia. They’re pretty pricey but definitely worth it.

After cleansing, since I have dry sensitive skin, I am really particular about which lotions and creams I use. I don’t usually use anything with oil in it as it tends to make my skin break out, and I don’t like anything too heavy either. I’ve tried dozens and dozens of face lotions but I can never find the right one. I usually try to find a good one with SPF in it as well as it’s also important to shield your face from damaging rays even in the winter. Unfortunately, the product I am going to recommend does not have any SPF in it, but it works wonders on sensitive and/ or dry skin. I recently starting using Bobbi Brown’s hydrating face cream. It’s light but very hydrating and it feels great on your skin. This cream hydrates well enough on dry skin that your makeup won’t flake or show your dryness after using this cream.

I personally use these products and highly recommend them if you have sensitive or dry skin. But even if you just want clear, glowing skin, I would recommend these products as well- especially the Clarisonic Mia!

Neutrogena ultra gentle daily cleanser- about $8 at a drug store (depending)

Clarisonic Mia 2- $149 at varying stores: Nordstrom, Ulta, planet beauty, etc. and of course http://www.clarisonic.com

Bobbi Brown hydrating face cream- $52 at varying stores: Nordstrom, Sephora, Macy’s, etc. and of course http://www.bobbibrowncosmetics.com

20121224-091459.jpg

20121224-091523.jpg

20121224-091621.jpg

Get glowing!

xxx SSG

3 thoughts on “My Fav Winter Skin Remedies

  1. I do consider all of the concepts you have presented for
    your post. They’re really convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for novices. Could you please lengthen them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

  2. Hi there just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m
    not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

Leave a Reply

