Breakfast Boost Smoothie

I fully believe that if you put good in, you get good out. Thus, whenever I have super long days and have to be up and at em early, I like to start the day off right with an extra healthy breakfast boost. Like today, not something I’m looking forward to. However, I made myself a delicious, super green smoothie with fruit and protein to get me going.

Here’s what you’ll need:
1 fresh banana
Frozen strawberries
Coconut water
Almond or soy milk
Chia seeds
Maca powder
Ground flax seed
Splash of lemon juice
Handful of baby spinach leaves
Super food greens powder
Raw vegan vanilla protein powder

Blend desired amounts of ingredients until smooth and enjoy!

xxx SSG

20121205-161719.jpg

Leave a Reply

