All About the Hair

If you are anything like me, when it comes to hair, you want it all. When I have a good hair day, I have a good day period! I like using hair products, but I also like to keep my hair healthy so I am pretty picky about what I use. Soooo, I am going to share a few of my favorite styling products with you!

First, Big Sexy Hair makes a ton on different products. I haven’t tried many of them but I do like the Spray & Stay All Nighter hair spray. Let me tell you, it will last you through an all nighter for sure! It holds extremely well. However, on the down side, it doesn’t smell the best and it can make your hair a tad stiff. But if you want it to seriously stay, give it a try! I like using this when I’m rocking the bun look especially. It keeps those little fly aways and wispies that stick out in place.

Next, I like Dove Style+Care extra hold hair spray. A friend reccomended this to me and I love it now! It smells wonderfullll, it is inexpensive and it really holds your hair in place! It isn’t stiff or sticky unless you use too much of course.

Since I value healthy hair, some times I like to splurge for the top brands. I love anything by Aveda, and not only for the amazing smell! Aveda’s volumizing tonic spray is an oil based product that you spray lightly on your roots when your hair is still a little damp and you haven’t yet finished styling. A little bit of this goes a long way. I like to stop over half way through my blow dry to spritz some on my roots, flip my head over and finish drying. I get a lot of natural looking volume by doing this. Very much reccomended!

Lastly, because my hair stylist uses Moroccan Oil, I have began to use their products myself. First, they also smell amazing! I don’t know what it is about smells and hair products but if I’m spraying anything that close to my head and face, I guess I just prefer it to smell nice. Not to mention, you’ll be getting whiffs of your hair throughtout that day and I firmly beleive scents can alter your mood. Two of my favorite Moroccan Oil products are the oil, and the Luminous Strong Flexible Hold hair spray. First, I use just about a nickle size of the oil on my damp hair and even on my dry hair after I have finished drying some days when I’m feeling a little dry. It doesn’t make your hair oily or slick but healthy, sleek and shiny. The hair spray is a lot less intense than the other two aforementioned hair sprays. What I like about this is that it’s very super flexible. It is in no way sticky or stiff. I love using this on straight or loose waves because it allows them to still have bounce.

xxx SSG

20121121-114023.jpg

2 thoughts on “All About the Hair

  1. thank you for the recommedation, imma try some of those, I also use argan oil which is my favorite oil right now, I use the one from pro naturals and it has helped me a lot to have soft and healthy hair again. :D

Leave a Reply

